Corgi

My 15 year old son is desperate for a dog – not any dog, he wants a Corgi. On many, many grounds we are not getting one: university in 3 years’ time – who would be looking after it? It would chase my chickens. I’m a republican, so the last breed I would consider is a Corgi – etc, etc.

Anyway, he is worried about his exam results which he gets today, so in a ‘good-mummy-moment’ I have painted him a Corgi for his bedroom. This is rather a bright one because 1) he is 15 and having your mum paint a pic for you is probably not cool and 2) I had all the paint left in my palette from painting pheasants and I don’t like to waste.

I have used it as my day 14 post for #worldwatercolormonth. I should have been painting a fox, which is on my commission list, but decided my son is way more important. Hope he likes it!

corgi

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Art, Uncategorized, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Corgi

  1. designsweet says:

    Ordinary people had corgis long before HMQ did! Love his eyes… Corgis do look a bit like foxes…

  2. Tori says:

    Love it and I’m sure your son will too!

  3. So good!! Love the colors and the loose style!! 😍

  4. Grace C. says:

    I want a corgi too!

Leave a Reply

