World watercolor month continues!

Good grief, you would think doing a little painting each day wouldn’t be tricky, but we are on 7 July and already I’ve missed a day. Good excuse as I was hosting a fundraising event for Macmillan cancer care yesterday, so too busy to paint.

I am on an owl theme at the moment, as I find them quick and fun to paint. Day 5 was a barn owl and today Day 7 is a tawny. I am tempted to cheet and post pictures of old paintings, but how sad would that be? Who would I be cheating – just me?

owlday5

 

tawnyday7

Do take a look at the facebook page, for all sorts of wonderful artwork: https://www.facebook.com/groups/worldwatercolor/

Any suggestions for day 8?

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

