Milk jugs

Last weekend I went to the Spring Fair, which is a massive buying exhibition held at the NEC Birmingham, covering gifts, greetings, home – frankly everything. I came away inspired to produce my own range of mugs, jugs and pepper pots. As you pay per colour for printing, I thought I would do some black and white designs with spot colour. The trouble is I got carried away.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

In the moood

Here’s the first piece – just looking at how Indian ink behaves and what effects I could get. So far, so good… Decided it had potential, but then ended up painting two huge cows on canvas (both 90x90cm).

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Mooody Blue I

KODAK Digital Still Camera

Mooody Blue II

So, no nearer sorting out the jugs, but I do like my cows!

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Art, canvas, Uncategorized, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

