Yay! Owl painting found – mystery solved

Back in January, I posted that I had lost a painting of an owl after taking down an exhibition. How, I did not know, but despite a bit of a twitter campaign in the Henley area, no one knew anything.greyowlweb

So, rather happily this morning I got a call from the gallery, fessing up to having sold it! Apparently it was sold on a Saturday while the owner wasn’t there and not logged properly.

I am rather relieved, as I thought it may have been propped against a wall while loading the car and then taken off to the tip. Which is a bit distressing, as you put a little bit of yourself into each painting and I don’t want a bit of me in landfill, thank you very much.

So, mystery solved AND I need to go and collect a cheque. Result all round!

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Art, Exhibitions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

