Lost owl

Don’t ask me how, but I have lost an owl. Rather, I have lost a painting of an owl.

greyowlweb

Last week I went to Henley Studios, in Henley, to pack up my exhibition (which went really well, thank you for asking). I took a couple of friends, buying their help with a promise of coffee and cake, and we loaded the car up. Somewhere between the wall and the car, my owl went missing. I can only think it got stood up against a wall while we were loading and left. Aargh!

I have tweeted and the Henley Standard kindly retweeted, but no one has come forward with a great grey owl under their wing. So if you have a chance to tweet this or know someone who has acquired a watercolour of an owl recently, please let me know! I hope it has found a good home and not got swept up with the wheelie bins…..

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Art, Exhibitions, Watercolour. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost owl

  1. Margarethe says:

    It looks like a very free spirit, even among owls, so who knows where it landed! But seriously, that’s a real pity. A great painting

Leave a Reply

