Henley Business School is go!!

I spent a tiring morning hanging my paintings at Henley Business School. Now, I am not thick, but that hanging system almost got the better of me. I had ideas of doing some beautiful aesthetically geometrical hang and in the end it was a bit ‘sod it’ higglydy piggledy. henley

I was stopped in the middle of my efforts by someone offering advice on my ladder technique. I thought he was joking and being a bit flirty, but shortly realised that when he said I should have someone holding my ladder, he wasn’t saying it in an ‘ooh mrs’ way; he really thought I should have a harness, hard hat and hi-viz jacket. By this point I was beyond caring about my physical well-being and just wanted to get the jolly pictures up on the wall, so I smiled sweetly and thanked him for his suggestions…..

I then had the stonkingly good idea of doing a little film of the show – how hard could that be? Hours later, I have to report that neither Hollywood or Bollywood should be concerned. Windows Movie Maker is not the most intuitive software I have ever used.

You can view the result on YouTube, should the Oscars not be grabbing your attention: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMfbjrtBHIs

The show is open until 6 April 2013. The college is very happy for the public to go in – just trolley up to reception and sign in. It is a lovely setting and should the sun peep out from behind a snow cloud, then the grounds by the river are fantastic.

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in Art, Exhibitions, Linocuts, Watercolour and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Henley Business School is go!!

  1. janstroud says:

    Lovely exhibition – sorry I can’t get there. Good luck – hope you sell loads!

  2. lizintheshed says:

    Thank you. It’s at this point I have a ‘why-do-I-do-this?’ moment, so supportive comments are most welcome!

Leave a Reply

