Getting ready for Henley Business School

I seem to be juggling paintings, frames and prints at the mo. I have had an exhibition at Dinton Pastures country park, which was mean to finish in January. Very kindly they have asked me to stay on until the end of Feb. Then I have some at my dentist (I know it might sound odd, but if you are stuck in a chair having a root canal done, why not fall in love with a pretty painting?). Oh, and then I was asked to put some pieces into the Artsbar in Wokingham…. However, as I am putting an exhibition together at Henley Business School on 23 Feb this left me in a slight panic. Will I have enough work? Will it hang together?? Will it look useless??? All the usual worries.

So I have been a busy bunny over the weekend; printing, painting and contemplating, deciding to show half and half watercolours and lino prints. I thought if I got everything out, the gaps would be obvious. I need a minimum of 16 pieces.exhibitionweb

As you can see, I seem to have more than enough!! End of that panic, now the trouble is framing.

I frame my own, using pre-made frames. I HATE framing (all those niggly bits under the glass), but there is no way I could afford to have 16 pieces bespoke framed. So I think an emergency trip to Ikea is in order. Luckily we are off to visit rellies in Liverpool at half term and our route cunningly takes us past the Brum and Warrington stores, so a quick diversion should resolve the frame crisis and leave me five clear days to get them all sorted. Bribery with meat balls or Daim bars should keep the kids on side. Phew!

 

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

