New paintings

On Monday, as the snow fell outside, the only obvious thing to do was paint snowdrops. My head was full of ideas and colours. I could see the abstract finished painting just at the end of my fingertips – slightly out of reach, but almost close enough to touch.

Frustrating hours later, the dream was gone. I wondered if I could ever paint, I thought I should just give up and stop kidding myself. I was not a happy person.

So, picking myself up, dusting myself down and starting over again, I have just completed some badger studies, booked myself on an animal sketching day at London Zoo (with Art Safari Ltd) and purchased some primroses from the garden centre, which are winking at me as I type.

Here are my badgers:

Badgers

badgerweb

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in animal portraits, Uncategorized, Watercolour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

