Gone!

Standing between me and my shed are one climbing frame, one small shed and its contents, three compost bins, a hazlenut tree, assorted shrubs – oh and several thousand pounds.  So in true project management style, I am breaking this down into bite size chunks. 

The climbing frame has proved surprisingly easy.

Only my sons’ friends seem to play on it – our boys have outgrown it, so it has to go to make space.  I thought son number two might suddenly become fond of it, but catching him while playing on the DS was a good ploy and he agreed to it going without looking up.  Ian proved equally helpful and took it to pieces without a murmer.  Wokingham freecycle provided at least 20 takers (should I have ebayed it and contributed to the pot??) and now I have a big chunk of space.

If time allows today, I am going to attack the shed.  It will fall down happily – I think only the contents are keeping it upright.  Then we can have a good bonfire.  The question is, what is inside it?  More Freecycle fodder or will it need storing?

The cash to finance the shed is also underway.  I am doing a short term contract for a well know courier company.  It’s proving a bit more full on than anticipated, but each day is another plank.

About lizintheshed

Watercolour artist and copywriter, living and working in the Thames Valley.
This entry was posted in Preparation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

